Facebook Makes Additional Changes to its Controversial ‘Real Name Policy’

The social network wants to support people who use an alias for legitimate reasons, rather than to anonymously bully or threaten others.

Sourced through Scoop.it from: www.fastcompany.com

If the information in this article is correct, there might be a chance I can get my Facebook account back without uploading a photo I.D. Because I have only used #GranGoddessa and #djGoddessa online all these years for personal and professional reasons, I was suspended from Facebook when I refused to upload a picture I.D.  A picture I.D. was not required to initially sign up for Facebook and if it is required now, I will not do this and can live very well without Facebook.  No one knows me on the internet by my real name!  :))

 

See on Scoop.itShare Some Love Today

Leave a Reply

