SHE RANG: 15min59sec With Jill Scott On Photoshop, Plus Size Shopping & Zoe Saldana

See on Scoop.itShare Some Love Today

“HelloBeautiful: You said you wanted to appear on the cover of Essence with your natural hair so that your son could see the “real” you. Do you feel that Black women don’t show the real “them” enough?

Jill Scott: I do. I would love to see a cast of African-American women with their natural hair. Some are going to be coiled, some are going to be curly, some will be tight, some will be wild-braided-twisted but this is the crux of it, this is who we are, and our hair even has a character in itself. I don’t mind wearing a weave or a wig–I don’t have a problem with it, but when I come home to myself–I’m natural.” 

 

Read entire interview:  http://hellobeautiful.com/2552466/she-rang-15min59sec-with-jill-scott-on-photoshop-plus-size-shopping-zoe-saldana/

See on hellobeautiful.com

Leave a Reply

