Lisa Call — Textile Paintings “The Softening of Colors”

See on Scoop.itShare Some Love Today

Structures #144, Structures #142 and Structures #141 ©2012 Lisa Call 12 x 12 inches each Textile Painting (Fabric hand dyed by the artist, cotton batting, cotton thread) Mounted on stretched canvas Cycles of Color.

 

“As I was updating my website yesterday to add Structures #144 to my page of collectible small artworks in the Structures series, I noticed a trend in my last few smaller work – my colors are getting softer again.”

See on blog.lisacall.com

Leave a Reply

